skip navigation

Dupaco Community Credit Union Cowbell Cup Standings

The rivalry between eastern Iowa’s United States Hockey League teams builds toward hoisting the Dupaco Community Credit Union Cowbell Cup this spring.

The Cedar Rapids RoughRiders, Dubuque Fighting Saints and Waterloo Black Hawks battle for the trophy each winter. All three teams participate in a dozen regularly scheduled games which count toward claiming the prize. The Waterloo Black Hawks are the reigning 2017 champions.

The Fighting Saints and the RoughRiders will play eight regular season games against one another, so the first two matchups on December 1 and December 9 will not count, and the Saints will play Waterloo seven times, so the matchup on October 14 will not count towards the standings.


Team GP Record Points
Waterloo (2018 Champions) 12 9-0-3 21
Dubuque 12 6-4-2 14
Cedar Rapids 12 3-7-2 8