skip navigation

Dupaco Community Credit Union Cowbell Cup Standings

The rivalry between eastern Iowa’s United States Hockey League teams builds toward hoisting the Dupaco Community Credit Union Cowbell Cup this spring.

The Cedar Rapids RoughRiders, Dubuque Fighting Saints and Waterloo Black Hawks battle for the trophy each winter.  All three teams participate in a dozen regularly scheduled games which count toward claiming the prize.  During the 2015/16 season, the RoughRiders won the Cup for the first time.

The Fighting Saints and the RoughRiders will play eight regular season games against one another, so the first two matchups on September 24, 2016 and November 18, 2016, will not count towards the Dupaco Cowbell Cup standings.


Team GP Record Points
Waterloo (2017 Champions) 12 8-3-1 17
Dubuque 12 7-3-2 16
Cedar Rapids 12 3-8-1 7