skip navigation

Fighting Saints Release Preseason Schedule

By Jordan Kuhns, 08/23/17, 10:00AM CDT

Share

Preseason begins September 15 at Our House

DUBUQUE, Iowa — The wait is almost over. The Dubuque Fighting Saints, in conjunction with the USHL, has released the 2017–2018 preseason schedule. The preseason slate will begin at home on Friday, September 15 against the Cedar Rapids RoughRiders, and will conclude on September 30 against the Youngstown Phantoms at the second-annual USHL Fall Classic in Pittsburgh.

The preseason will also feature the second-annual Fan Fest against the 2017 Clark Cup Champion Chicago Steel, which will include a postgame meet-and-greet with the Fighting Saints. Admission to the scrimmage will be free.

PRESEASON SCHEDULE

ALL TIMES CENTRAL

Friday, September 15 vs. Cedar Rapids RoughRiders – 7:05 p.m.
 

Saturday, September 16 at Cedar Rapids RoughRiders – 7:00 p.m. (scrimmage)
 

Wednesday, September 20 vs. Chicago Steel – 6:05 p.m. (Fan Fest scrimmage)
 

Friday, September 22 vs. Green Bay Gamblers – 7:05 p.m.
 

Saturday, September 23 at Green Bay Gamblers – 7:05 p.m. (scrimmage)
 

Thursday, September 28 vs. Lincoln Stars – 7:00 p.m. (Fall Classic in Pittsburgh)
 

Friday, September 29 vs. Waterloo Black Hawks – 4:00 p.m. (Fall Classic in Pittsburgh)
 

Saturday, September 30 vs. Youngstown Phantoms – 6:45 p.m. (Fall Classic in Pittsburgh)

This season will mark the first under the direction of head coach Oliver David. The roster will be trimmed down to 23 players after the conclusion of preseason and the team will start the season on Friday, October 6 against the Chicago Steel at 7:05 p.m. at Our House for Opening Night, presented by American Trust.

Individual tickets to all preseason and regular season home games will go on sale on Tuesday, September 5 at 10:00 a.m. and will be available by calling the box office at 563.583.6880, or by going to DubuqueFightingSaints.com.